13th September 2015 – Back again for another week

Hi peeps

Are you fed up of the blog yet – yes well tuff (just joking) its not law you read my ramblings hahahhaha.  If no – oh goody cos I can talk the hind leg of a donkey as my mum used to say.  Which has given me an idea – as part of the social history shall we make up a file of sayings we have grown up with – especially those that are Wiltshire based such as:- as different as chalk and cheese (this was derived from Wiltshire’s landscape of chalky escarpments of the north and the fertile plains of the south).  History lesson over – but if anyone has a saying let us know or maybe Christine could add this feature to her revived newsletter.

Just a reminder if you haven’t yet let me know whether you are willing to continue with your parishes or wish to resign them please let me know.

Other than that I have been busy transcribing rather than loading new documents – but I have loads to add and when I receive all the items from others that have told me they are working on projects are submitted I am going to be even busier.

If course I get a lot of help from the team and others who have offered to take on small tasks for me (well small to start with but the seem to balloon when they get going).  I can always find something for someone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  – But truly I am most grateful for all your help past, present or future.

Oh yes – I need a victim  errrr I mean volunteer for a profile spot.   And I still have loads of silhouettes in meet the team – please send me those pics or I am gonna cwy and cwy and cwy.   Thanks to Jane Dickson who sent me hers this week

One thought on “13th September 2015 – Back again for another week

  1. Have been away on holiday. Sorry not to have replied sooner to your request for confirmation. I wish to continue as OPC for Odstock. I have been rather busy this year and am aware that I haven’t added to the Parish section after taking it over but I fully intend to.

    I see my silhouette is still a female one so perhaps you would like to replace it with the attached photo.

    Alan Pollard

    From: wiltshireopcproject Reply-To: wiltshireopcproject Date: Sunday, 13 September 2015 09:49 To: “ABC@BCS.ORG” Subject: [New post] 13th September 2015 ­ Back again for another week

    WordPress.com wiltshire123 posted: “Hi peeps Are you fed up of the blog yet – yes well tuff (just joking) its not law you read my ramblings hahahhaha. If no – oh goody cos I can talk the hind leg of a donkey as my mum used to say. Which has given me an idea – as part of the social hist”

    Like

Leave a Reply

