30th August 2015 – Sunday Snippets

Hi all

This week I have mixed emotions – on the surface I am bubbly and enthusiastic and raring to go but silently I have a bit of heavy heart as far as the OPC Project is concerned, I won’t go into detail.  Hopefully the outcome will be a good one and we can continue to build a great resource for the world and its oyster to use.  I am amazed at the number of registered users we actually have and there are always numerous guests showing who don’t register.  The number of hits to the web site is steady and items to be loaded are flowing in.

I am not going to make this a long entry today but would like to welcome new OPC’s Belinda Norman for Fisherton Delamere and Luisha White for Broad Town and Clyffe Pypard.

If anyone has anything they would like to see in the resurrected newsletter (due end of September) please contact Christine Brooks either via the website or via our Facebook Page.  Am sure she will have space to fill.

Once again I would like to thank all of you for your support and a special thanks to Susan and Michael who put their trust in me to administer the website in the best way I can.   I am still learning and come across something new almost everyday although I am no technical expert.

Leave a Reply

