23rd August 2015 – Another Week – Oh My

Hi all

Time really is passing far too quickly – so much has happened in just a week its unbelievable.  Personally I have found my va va vroom as far as transcribing is concerned and have added and updated quite a few bits and pieces.  For months I had been feeling a bit down and if honest didn’t want to do anything much not just with the website.  Anyhow I gave myself a kick up the backside and got to work.

McBurney, Duncan - OPC for Alton, Manningford & Others
McBurney, Duncan – OPC for Alton, Manningford & Others

This week we feature Duncan McBurney, who gallantly volunteered to be the next victim.  Duncan is OPC for several parishes and his profile can be found here Duncan McBurney

Christine Brooks has decided to resurrect the more detailed quarterly or thereabouts newsletter so we will have that to look forward too.  As she hasn’t created one for sometime now she is planning her first instalment for the end of September – for anyone who has read her newsletter before here is the link to them and more

Anyway its back to work for me – fingers itching to get onto the next piece of transcribing I have in the pipeline one item though that I think is really useful for anyone is the Red Cross VAD Records – Have added a few to various pages already

Leave a Reply

