Sunday 31st May – Wow 7th Week of Blogging

Where does the time go!!!!!!!!!!!!  This week has been a little quieter in that I have had time to load quite a few new items to the website.  A full list of everything held on the website can be found on the home page under statistics.  This list is updated on the first day of every month.  Only another 9 items need to be added and we have 16000 items over all the parishes.

On a personal level have completed one or two of the bigger projects I was working on so I have a real sense of achievement about me.  (I still have over 1000 bits and pieces to start work on though but a new transcriber has joined us so a few more items may get done over the next few weeks)

This week as part of the meet the team we are featuring Jodi Fuller

Jodi Ann Fuller

OPC or USER NAME

Jodi Fuller

POSITION WITHIN OPC TEAM

OPC for Salisbury St. Edmunds, St. Thomas & St. Martins; General Salisbury information and transcribing.  Also transcribing for other Parishes when requested.

PARISHES OF INTEREST

Salisbury

YOUR LOCATION

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

PERSONAL SURNAME INTERESTS

Fulford (in Wiltshire)

PREFERRED or SPECIALST FIELDS

Not sure. I enjoy trying to work out old hand writing. Very thorough researcher.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN AN OPC

Since October 2011

WHAT MADE YOU DECIDE TO VOLUNTEER TO HELP

I contacted Teresa asking about BDM’s for Salisbury St. Edmunds but they hadn’t been transcribed. She asked me if I would like to do it.  So I did, very quickly, then she got the whip out and really got me transcribing. (Ha Ha)

HOW DID YOU FIND THE OPC WEBSITE

Internet

DO YOU HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS TO MAKE THE WEBSITE BETTER

None that I can think of.

WHAT PLANS DO YOU HAVE FOR YOUR PARISH PAGES IN THE FUTURE

Continue with the regular transcripts that all pages have.  Will also be adding information on Salisbury Blue Badges, and more Inquests.  Would like to also look into Wills & Probate for Salisbury when funds allow.

ANYTHING ELSE YOU WANT TO SAY

I need a holiday.

 Thanks Jodi for “Volunteering”

I shall be seeking my next volunteer early in the week so please get involved and send me in you profiles/Q and A sheet.

 

Leave a Reply

